Some people think that mental strength is the most important factor of success in sports. However, some others believe that it is more important to have strong and fit people.

Obviously, both mental prowess and physical strength are attributed to the overall stamina of many generations of sport players. In my perspective, a strong mentality exerts a much more game-changing result than that of muscle appearance does. Coming to the first notion, the long-lasting of mental health gives a rise to players’s competing attitudes. Seeded sportsmen spend most of their time exposing to top notch psychological training so that they can maintain their thinking stability. In specific, there are many instances indicating that cognitive strength performs as a catalyst for improving combating outcome. In the Olympic shooting category, Hoang Xuan Vinh as the top presenter of Vietnam won the gold medal prize for his concentration despite many mistakes in the past which related to mental balance. Hence, spiritual exercises should be emphasized practically to guide sportsmen accomplishing their ideal goals. On the other hand, absence of fitness is regarded as a key missing point which decides finale results. Generally, pursuing fitness quality requires a long term practice process with well-organized instructions. Strong physical looks become an extraordinary weapon whenever sport candidates show off under the high pressure of audiences. Additionally, being perfectly fit boosts professional people's self-confidence to beat opponents. Without assistance of muscle strength, sportsmen can be easily beaten by underdogs. Briefly, I totally agree that these two factors apply great impact on serving people’s desire to succeed in sports however the mental aspect overweighs physical outlook in benefits.