Some people think that main responsibility of companies is to look after their employees. Others think that customers. Describe both point of views.

Corporate social responsibility refers to the moral and ethical efforts made by a company for the betterment of society in some way. There are customer-centric companies or employee-centric ones. I will look at both points of view and analyze them. Firstly, let us look at the company, which focuses more on its workers. Ensuring fair labor practices for employees means that there will be no gender, race, or religious discrimination among the employees and each employee will be given equal pay for equal work and better living wage compensation. The company focuses more on employees put them first in conflict situations and cannot be objective about the reason for the problem. Most companies like this will have difficulties with customers if they do not treat well them. Furthermore, it is essential to listen to customers’ opinions about the quality of products and service not only employees’; after all, people will decide whether to buy or not based on it. On the other hand, customer-centric companies will have a clear understanding of people’s needs and work toward a satisfactory level of their product or service. In the past, customers were only limited to only a handful of brands to choose from. Today, the business space is far more open and competitive, leaving the average customer to be spoiled for choice. With the level of competition among brands to outdo each other, more brands turn to be a more customer-centric organizations to stay relevant. To conclude, We live in a globalized world where advanced technologies have made our social networking easier than ever. In today’s world, there is no place for selfishness and greed. To achieve long-term sustainability and success, we have to work mutually and look after each other’s needs. And in this process, we will eventually benefit ourselves.