Some people think that machine translation is highly developed in today's society. Therefore, it is not necessary for students to learn a foreign language. What's your opinion?

Various online translators, nowadays, have been offering a valid solution for the user’s language weakness, which this learning behaviour should not be insisted, especially for students, as some people concerned. In my opinion, the advantage of the online translators could not replace the importance of language learning process. The need, firstly, which a user would look up for a word's meaning is narrowed to compare with the need of mastering the word in the perspective of a language learner. For example, vocabulary usages could be greatly different depended on how a language learner would like to comprehend the context. Thus, not only getting the approximate understandings is enough, but also grasping the exact idea is academically essential. Secondly, pronunciation demonstrated by the online translators may probably perplexed the language learners, even mislead them to incorrect one. In fact, the translation tool could not weather the problem how a language learner should extinguish the stressed or unstressed syllables in a word. Therefore, virtual demonstration could not be capable of improving the speaking accuracy effectively, which a language learner ought to focus on. The prevalence of the online translators, however, deserves the user's praise and dependence. This convenient approach has been saving our time from confusing and guessing in an utmost extent. In summary, any kind of learning tools, like the dictionaries or the online translators, could only give the language learners a hand instead of becoming a main method for studying. If the functions of the online translator were developed to meet every need of language learners in the future, the language barrier would be dismantled by it.