Advertisements encourage people to buy in quantity rather than promote quality. Write at least 250 English words.

With the rapid development of media and information technology, advertisements are playing an increasingly essential role in consumption. There is a saying that advertisements encourage people to buy large quantity of goods, but rarely mention the quality of products, which I strongly agree with. On one hand, as we all know, advertisements will surely exaggerate the functions of the goods, as well as their advantages, which are better than similar products. Also, ads will constantly deepen the impression that it is necessary to buy. As a result, people who do not have clearly buying needs can be easily persuaded to buy these products. After they buy them home, they will find the goods they bought are usually not useful for them. Therefore, most of the useless products will be thrown into the storage room and never be shown up again. On the other hand, advertising is full of our lives, we can see advertisements in newspapers, on mobile phones, on the TV, and so on. A large number of advertisements for a specific product will indeed promote the sales, which has been demonstrated by many researches. Admittedly, by watching advertisements, customers can know more information about products and make choices whether they need to buy or not. Thirdly, advertisements seldom mention the quality of goods, which makes consumers easily neglect the quality of commodities. For example, its unstable operation, inconvenient application, and so on. Customers who bought these poor quality goods will find it difficult to return the goods and get a refund. Shopping should be a happy thing, but if you have met such kind of thing, I believe shopping will be a nightmare. According to my own experience and observation, consumers need to buy products on demand, rather than blindly buy products according to the propaganda. In daily life, sales ads cannot be fully believed, we should pay more attention to user's feedback and previous user experience.