Some people think that living in city can be stressful.

Nowadays, it is becoming more and more popular to live in cities. More and more people are preferring to lead urban lifestyles and therefore moving to cities. Despite this, some people argue that life in city might sometimes be stressful. Although I have some sympathy with this idea, I believe that life in city is never bad. To begin with, one of the biggest advantages of living in cities is better quality of life. That is to say, in many cases, you have access to the range of facilities such as transport, emergency or entertainment facilities. This makes your life easier and more exciting. Another positive aspect of cities is sense of community you have. There are plenty of people around you whom you can strike up friendships or talk with. As a result, you will feel less isolated and become more interractive as an individual. Turning to the other side of the argument, life in city might be quite dangerous. To be more precise, crime rates there are higher than in rural areas which means that parents should always care about their offsprings. For instance, you can see plenty of news related to offences such as murder or theft taking place in cities through social media or Tv. Another drawback of cities is the fact that they are unhealthy places to live. Owing to increased levels of car ownership and industrialization, different toxic substances are released into air making it more polluted. This can cause more people to suffer from respiratory diseases such as asthma which I think is really serious problem. To conclude, there are both positives and negatives of living in urban areas. While being more interesting and enjoyable, they are dangerous and unhealthy places to live in. In my opinion, though, city life is always good.