Please state your reasons for wishing to undertake this programme?

In my final year at Hanoi-Amsterdam High School, by working on a science project to compete in the Intel International Science and Engineering Fair, I had a chance to conduct hand-on experiments on filtering bacteria in water and thus gradually grew my passion for biology and health sciences. Later, while attending Hanoi University of Pharmacy, I had also gained more knowledge in genetics, biotechnology, manufacturing processes and regulations that helped shape my aim of joining the biopharmaceutical industry; however, I have not yet had the opportunity to pursue that interest. Although working outside the biopharmaceutical industry field after graduated, I still keep updating biotechnology and pharmaceutical information, as well as learn more about programming to further apply in engineering work. After carefully researched and prepared, I am confident that attending a Master’s program in Biopharmaceutical Engineering at University College Dublin would help me to fill the gap of experiences and knowledge in this specialized field. Nowadays, the rising demands in biopharmaceuticals like vaccines, antibodies, gene therapies and so on are really appealing to me, since I always want to use my abilities to enhance the manufacturing processes of such products. Moreover, thanks to the development of automation, software solutions and internet of things, the biopharmaceutical industry is changing faster than ever. Therefore, in the next 5 years, I aim at being an expert in automated control system to production. I want to utilize effectively the advanced technologies to monitor, analyze and control the manufacturing processes. With the help of the Master in Biopharmaceutical Engineering program as well as the large job opportunities in Ireland pharmaceutical industry, I hope that I would be able to gain more knowledge and skills to achieve my goals, and later to come back to Vietnam and build a strong company in this high technology sector.