Some people think that listening to music can be a useful way to improve the efficiency, but others believe that music distracts from daily routine. Give your opinion to this statement.

There is no doubt that music plays an important role in people’s life. However, there is an opinion that listening to music distracts from other regular tasks. Personally, I believe that music can give some amount of positive energy, so it can be useful. Let us consider some main effects of this activity. Firstly, listening to music helps some individuals with studies. For example, plenty of students prefer to combine different kinds of activities in order to perform them faster and, probably, more efficient. In this situation music gives additional energy to listeners and provides exciting and pleasant feelings through rhythm and tone. As a result, when a student does homework he also has a positive attitude towards assignments, so he feels more comfortable and confident in this activity. Secondly, music can serve as a background noise for doing several household chores during the day. One should note here that some residents don’t really like to clean their apartment often, but, what is more important, that they find it quite boring. However, a background noise is able to solve this problem, so residents turn their favorite tracks on and start to mop floors and wash dishes, because music produces positive feelings and forces people to do their needs. Despite the positive aspects, listening to music can have a detrimental effect on listeners. Basically, audio compositions are able to capture people’s mind and they intefere other thinking activities. Consequently, individuals find it difficult to drive a car or to solve Mathematics equations, because music distracts them from the main task. To draw the conclusion, I am of the opinion that music helps in many daily activities because it produces energy and positive thoughts about life.