Some people think that libraries are a waste of resources and money so computers should replace them. However others disagree.

There has been heated debate on running of libraries for years now. Book centres should be closed as there are better alternatives that are readily available. I agree that, these places should be replaced by new and advanced computer centres. Firstly, these centres uses to hold a wide variety of books in shelves before, but now the technology has progressed, we can store all those books on a computer which is convenient to all the users. Secondly, we don't have to search for reading material on the shelves, but we have to type the first letter of the stuff we will find all the related matter to go through it easily without wasting our precious time. For example, a survey conducted at the institute stated, that in Canada 85% of these centres has been transformed into computer institutions. In contrast, people can now use computers and laptops with ease without anybody's assistance. Moreover, they can read all the editions of past, present authors on a screen without any difficulty. In addition, the revisions of a book are updated on the system, so you can find it easily if you click on the author's name. For instance, an article printed in the Sun's newspaper stated, that nearly 65% of people were happy and enjoyed the new platforms for reading articles and journals because they could read it on the screen with no need to turn the pages back and forth. In conclusion, reading centres should be closed as there are better alternatives that are readily available for people such as e-books on a desktop laptop which is fast & easily accessible for everyone. I completely agree that, these primitive places should be replaced by new and modern centres with excellent facilities.