Some people think that libraries are a waste of resources and money, so computers should replace them. However, others do not agree.

t is commonly argued that since reading books on cutting-edge technological devices can save resources, libraries ought to be abandoned. While some people prefer the indigenous style of reading books in covered places, I believe that we should opt for technological gadgets for reading books. It is argued by some that it is advantageous to preserve libraries, no matter how far the technology has surpassed the old means. These people believe that unless one is not able to have a physical touch of a book, the mind will not be able to extract the real meaning written in a book. For example, recent research conducted by Oxford University showed that the human mind is subject to better understand and respond to a material when a person reading can feel it. Moreover, libraries provide a perfect environment for book reading where once a person has a membership, he/she is compelled to come regularly and read. All these reasons push some people to prefer reading in libraries. Nonetheless, I opine that computers are the best option to use when it comes to reading books. These devices are not bound by the need for a specified place and are a much cheaper option. With regard to the former, anyone can read a desired book on a smart computer, such as I-pads and Kindle, around the globe. All the books will be available in a cloud-based server, allowing its access to its members. As far as cost is concerned, usually there is a minimal annual fee which covers access to all books without any restriction on the number of books one could read or how long one surf reading. This provides an ease for the users to compare and contrast a variety of books, especially for university students. All these conveniences compel me to choose computer-based E-books over hard copies. To conclude, people have varying views on the existence of libraries. Although some still finds it beneficial to study in a library, I believe that we should benefit from the computers and use the applications available there to read books because there are almost no costs associated with this.