Some people think that libraries are a waste of resources and money so computer should replace them. Howevee, others do not agree.

Although It is considered that libraries are essential, to everyone in the society. However, whereas some people feel the existence of libraries are a total waste of funds and human efforts. I would support those that disagree that it is essential and can continue to exist for people to use. On the one hand, many people argue that computers can replace libraries since it can perform its functions. This is because the central processing unit can operate effectively without human interactions and effort. To illustrate, for a library to function effectively there is a need to employ more people to oversee it, which sometimes consume much capitals. Another point to consider is that people do not have to be physically present to lend books since the internet will be integrated with it. That is to say, many people can request for materials urgently needed at their comfort zones. On the other hand, I would agree with others that think libraries are useful and should continually exist. The reason is that many individuals, often visit the place to study owing to the fact that it is a safe and quiet place to study. For instance, a survey carried out by a group of researchers shows that ninety per cent of distractions are eradicated when studying in the library. In other words, if public libraries stop operating, many persons might fail woefully after writing exams because they had no place to study adequately. In addition, this reduces employment opportunities as many would be relieve of their jobs. As a consequence, poverty rate increases in the economy. In conclusion, while people opinions vary, I think that the benefits of a public library can’t be over-emphasize And it should not be interchanged with advanced technology.