Some people think that leaders should be old people, others believe young people should hold important positions in organisations.

It is true that higher positions are usually held by aging members in many organizations these days. While some people believe that young individuals would demonstrate better leadership. In my opinion, although old individuals are significantly important, I believe younger ones are more likely to become good leaders. On the one hand, it is usually difficult for the young individuals to compete with the old in terms of experience. Actually, aging members who have faced different problems at work for many years are capable of planning and defining the all-embracing duty and concrete jobs. As a result, years of experience in working to bring lucrative profits to their firms and to make the elderly better candidates than younger coworkers who are relatively inexperienced and new to the tasks. However, I believe it will not be a bad idea if young people take up important positions. One of the reasons is that since young individuals tend to be physically stronger, they can handle big responsibilities and much work. Being a leader requires people to work with much pressure, and old people are often not capable of doing that. Additionally, younger colleagues are usually more creative, so they are more likely to find newer and better improvements which exert a significant impact on the entire organisation. For example, a young manager can come up with a new advertising strategy for a product, which contributes to the increasing sales of the company. In conclusion, while I accept that old members can be good leaders of an organisation, I believe these important positions should be given to younger people who can handle big pressure and be creative at work.