Millions of people learn English in English speaking countries. Why is English such an important international language today?

Since dawn time English is popular language across the globe. Behind this there are many factors which support the argument. Vast number of developed countries have their first language as English, as a result of that it is compulsory to know the language to do the business or study in foreign countries. To begin with, Language is the main barrier for communication. Nowadays, thousands of students prefer to move to western countries for further education and for the purpose of settling down for that they have to learn the local language. Thus, they prefer to take class from the local teacher. Besides this English is the international trade language for business around the world. Even though having better knowledge for business, still people cannot expand their product at global level, due to communication problem. The other reason is that, majority of famous books are publish in English language only, because the author has written in English, due to the fact that majority of the readers are from English speaking countries. Furthermore, all the mega budget Hollywood movies which are produce all over the world in English only. There are many local language movies also release, though, people still prefer to watch English movies, due to the popularity of specific language among the folks. In conclusion, by the use of global language people can do business at international level as well as they can go for study in any foreign countries. Also, they can watch the movies of their favorite stars.