Some people think that lawbreakers should be sent to prison. However, others think that better talents among these should be made to work.

All culprits are punished by the law. While it is widely believed that all offenders ought to be transferred to jail as a punishment, there are others who feel that criminals who possess skills must be compelled to work. I intend to divulge the both perspectives in this essay, and I strongly feel that lawbreakers should be imprisoned as this can refrain them from committing crimes. It is generally considered by some individuals that humans with appropriate skills are very rare to find these days, and if any offender has a talent, he must be made to work as it may help to increase the country's economy since the money earned through his inventions or hard work belongs to the nation. To illustrate, according to an article published in the New York offensive watch magazine in the year 1996, an imprisoned culprit, Jhon Doe, designed a plant watering machine which works using a new unprecedented technique and a patent was awarded to the both the prison and the inventor. Hence, the talents of the lawbreakers can be utilized to generate the revenue for the nation. On the other hand, there are others who completely oppose the aforementioned view and argue that all the criminals regardless of their expertise must be only jailed because it isolate them from the standard environment, and the punishments that they receive in prison might enable them to realize about their past offensive actions. As a result, they likely to feel guilty which allow them to reform and emerge as the responsible citizens when they are released. For example, from an interview with the chief police officer of Andhra Pradesh, almost 70 % of wrongdoers who got released from prison are less likely to recommit the abominations and are working in various jobs with responsibility. Therefore, jailing the offenders and punishing them might be an effective solution to decelerate the crime rates and I completely express my consent to this standpoint. To reiterate, even though a few humans suggest to utilize the talents of the criminals to boost the development of nation's wealth, other strongly believe that offenders must be only imprisoned and punished since it can transform them into good humans. Nonetheless, I am in an agreement with later argument.