Scientists should stop carrying out experiments on animals.

It is argued that experiments on animal should be eliminated due to its immorality. Personally, although I agree that testing on animals can be barbaric, in some cases, those experiments are indispensable. Therefore, this essay will take both sides into consideration before my personal stance in the conclusion On the one hand, there are several merits of animals testing that people should take into account. It is evident that are the most appropriate subjects for the trials of new medicine since the body structures of some mammal are quite similar to human. For example, it has been scientifically proven that rats ’s body has 80% in common with human’s. in addition, experiments on animals are used in some crucial scientific research so that it will help to advance medical and scientific industry. Besides, it is said that the majority of medical breakthroughs or innovations has resulted from animal experiments, which are definitely advantageous for the society. On the other hand, I believe that the opponents of those tests are literally rational. One of the most obvious reasons for people’s disagreement is that the benefits of research using animals cannot justify the suffering caused on animals because life of those creatures should be respected as human’s. For example, they have no right to keep some rats or rabbits in captivity for testing some lipsticks or foundation, which not only is superfluous but also put animals in a miserable condition and pain. Furthermore, there are some alternative methods to replace animals that business should consider. A perfect illustration can be seen in the cosmetic industry, people produce fake skin resembling human’s skin to test new makeup products such as toners or serums instead of using innocuous creatures. In conclusion, while animal testing has some undeniable advantages for the society, people should not overlook the detrimental and unethical influence of them on animals and I think that scientists should develop some others ways to substitute those experiments.