Some people believe that governments should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. Do advantages outweigh these disadvantages?

In this day and age, almost nations over the world have been targeting to the knowledge economy. As a consequence, an increasing number of people are concerned about the phenomenon that whether all students with any financial circumstances should be made it free for formal education. However, I would contend that the merits of this development are outweighed by its drawback. On the one hand, it seems to confirm the idea that if government bring free-college policy or provision of free-of-charge education into effect, people in all walk of life will be entitled to attend tertiary education. As a result, these policies can contribute considerably to waive the illiteracy in a lot of slums and the impoverished countryside, which is extremely important since the educational level reflects the progression of each country, for instance, many develop countries Japan, USA or Singapore possess cutting-edge technology and high average per capita income due to high academic level. Whereby, the underprivileged students are able to experience a modern environment and get access to job opportunity in the future, which provide more high educated workforce for economy causing the advance in other fields like healthcare and military. On the other hand, I believe the positive aspects of this trend are eclipsed by more immediate threats to budget’s government due to the substantial loss of tuition fees and educational fund triggers national budget deficit, so this method absolutely inappropriate to the developing countries and the less ones. Moreover, the shortage of budget investing in health service and military areas is also the repercussion of this trend. Secondly, the additional subsidy stimulates the greedy of humans, specifically there are more and more people who are not really destitute and entirely have the capable of paying all of the charge are relying on this policy and this situation depriving the chance of families are worth receiving this welfare. All in all, this statement are partly true, however, the risk of this trend are significant, therefore, authorities of each nations should distribute the limited budget reasonably and equally to various fields