Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others think that people cannot expect to enjoy a job and having a permanent job is more important.

In today’s society job has become one of the basic things. As individuals need food, clothes and shelter to live, all of these are not possible without a job. A number of people says that job satisfaction is much significant than the secured job, whereas other part of the population think that permanent job is required than to be happy on a job. I believe job satisfaction has a great importance over a fixed job. Let us analyze both the given viewpoints in the subsequent paragraphs. To embark on, let us shed light on why job satisfaction is much valued than job security. First and foremost, job is essential for an individual to support themselves financially. However, finding a perfect job that matches person’s education is almost like finding a needle in a haystack. To elaborate, because of growing competition job search is a stressful part of human. Once they find a job, it is time to relax and give their best to the company. In addition, happy and stress-free mind increase the efforts of a person towards performance, which is not possible without satisfaction. To clarify, company grows more if the employees are happy and satisfied from the work. To exemplify, an internal survey conducted by a private organisation named Work for you in March 2018, in Melbourne on their 100 employees, revealed that 60% of them agreed that satisfaction from job is their first priority rather than job security. As job satisfaction helps them to work without any hustle. On the contrary, having a permanent job is also an important factor to discuss. Primarily, as job is a need of the hour, everyone tries to find a job related to their expertise. Sometimes, people prefer to get a job which is permanent with good salary even if it is below their level. To explicate, permanent job makes them comfortable because now there is no need to find any other job to support themselves. To continue, in permanent job there are more chances of getting promotion. To explain, by remaining on one job for long time a person can enhance their experience that helps them to grow professionally in that industry. To illustrate, an article published in the morning news in August 2019, by editor Matt Brown stated that majority of people are still at their first job. As they explained that they do not want to change it because they have to build new relations at new job, whereas in old jobs everyone knows them and they are the senior employees. In my opinion, I assert that job satisfaction is more important than job security. I believe so because if an individual is satisfied from the work, they can work permanently at that place. But, without satisfaction any job will be a burden and will only be a source of Income rather than enjoyment. For example, if a person is not satisfied from their job but still doing that job, it will make them emotionless robots. Go to work from home, them come home from work and repeat. To encapsulate, it can be concluded that job is an important part of life to stay cheerful. Everyone wants a secure job for better future but if there is no satisfaction at that secure job there will be no happiness.