Describe a place near water where you enjoyed visiting

I am one of those people who like to find peace near water, consequently, whenever I get an opportunity, I try to visit a lake, river, or ocean, especially, if they have several great landmarks or natural views. Today, I would like to talk about one such body of water, which I visited with a group of my office colleagues last year. The name of this is called “Ram Sago National Park”, which is located in the village of Temper, about 8 km south of Dimapur town, in the northern part of Bangladesh. By the way, the word “ Sago ”, means a “lake”. Named after a landlord called “Ram Path”, this beautiful water body is considered to be the largest man-made lake in Bangladesh. Excavated between the years 1750 and 1755, this national park has a size of about 44 hectares that stretches 1080 meters along north-south and about 193 meters along the east-west. some say the lake is the biggest man-made water reservoir because it helped the people to meet their demand for clean drinking water more than a couple of centuries ago. Anyway, I and my co-workers visited this beautiful national park to enjoy our yearly picnic event. Apart from having our picnic, we also went fishing and riding boats. However, the best part of our activities was that we got to play with many various kinds of deer and Blue Bull while taking pictures of white-Breasted Water Hen, including Havanas, Moorhen, Ringed Plover, and Grey/Purple Herons also. Anyway, I enjoyed visiting this place consequently much that wanted to come back to this place again and again. It was a nice place, with great natural beauty, and offered merely a perfect measure of quietness to feel the nature around. A variety of ornamental and fruit trees, that has flourished and become lush forested areas around the lake, was a good abundance to captivate the hearts and minds of its visitors. Finally, the fun experience of catching fish from the lake and enjoying “fish barbecue" with them merely can’t be described in any words. All in all, it was a fantastic place to visit.