Some people think that it's not necessary for people to travel if they have a TV.

Since there is a remarkable development in technology, many people believe that electricity devices such as TV enable them to travel. However, whereas being an arm-chaired traveller can bring you advantages, I personally think that it is fundamental to travel. On the one hand, there are various reasons why people want to travel using media technology. To begin with, there are many sources on the Internet which allow individuals to learn and see other places without visiting there. For instance, documentary movies are a great source of information which can provide each individual many locations, other nations with sound effects and images which help them to see attractive scenery and hear the local’s voices and languages. Furthermore, people don’t have to pay money for travelling home. Individuals can easily access a variety of articles and videos by travelers on various websites such as YouTube to know about other venues without losing any finances. One the other hand, I believe that travelling is better than knowing countries or locations by screen. It can be seen that travelling outside provides you the best experience. People can only sense the picturesque vision of a place by witnessing it instead of a viewer’s sight. Moreover, getting opportunities to interact and meet new friends will definitely help you to learn about new lifestyles, cultures and gain practical experience than staying home and reading reviews on TV or social media. People can have their own adventure and learn about many valuable things by travelling outside. To sum up, although there are many reasonable sources on media technology like TV which enable individuals to find information from, it cannot be denied that people need to travel around to learn better about the culture somewhere.