Lesson planning reflective writing

As I chose the subject of vocabulary for lesson planning it took quite much time to find a proper topic as the students were pretty high language level learners. And after analyzing my thoughts I came to a conclusion to teach new words regarding the topic of household tools, kitchen utensils and hardware tools to be precise, which we have not learned before. Traditionally, I started with greeting and asking questions about the topic. Subsequently, to check their knowledge and warm up I divided them into 2 groups and asked to write as many tools as they remember. They were very active and the winner team got 19 words in 2 minutes. Next I started my lesson. I taught new words such as tongs, spatula, skillet for kitchen utensils and wrench, hatchet, screwdriver for hardware tools. Then to make sure that my students remembered them I switched to the following activity where I distributed sheets of papers which new words were written on. They each had to answer the question "What are you used for? " It was quite entertaining and educational activity where they had to remember the learnt words and give their own definition to them. And last but not least, I gave the task of matching the pictures to the words which was focused on kitchen utensils. And the student "Amaniyazova Dilnoza" got the most answers "17" out of "18". In the end, I thanked my students for being so active and were glad that they were all engaged, and gave the instructions to the homework of crossword puzzle on the vocabulary of hardware tools. Although it was quite demanding and challenging experience, I feel like I learned a lot from it: teaching job is not as easy as it may seem.