Living with animals, such as owing a pet dog, cat or birds, is good for people. Do you agree ir disagree?

Human beings have shared the world with animals since the dawn time. Throughout the history animals have provided humanity not only with sustenance and work, but also a good companionship. It is agreed that living with animals is beneficial for people. This argument will be proven by looking at how sharing a home with an animal both encourage feelings of empathy and teach responsibility. Firstly, common dwelling between animal and human for one can help to understand the feelings and needs of others. To illustrate this, when I was younger I was required to take care of our family's two dogs. Caring for these dogs demended to be conscious of their needs and I believe this was a very key reason in my development as an empathic person. As my example shows, living with animals has a positive effect on people. In addition to this, people who share homes with animals are taught how to become responsible. Returning to the prior example, as a boy I have to follow rigorous schedule to ensure dogs were fed on time, and taken outside a few times a day. This daily practice in being responsible for another living thing had a very strong impact on my sense of duty. Following to this look at how living with animals increse a person's sense of empathy and understanding of responsibility, it has been proven that sharing a home with another living thing has more pros than cons. Thus, owing a pet is highly recommended.