Give your reasons to explain that linguistic aspects are more important than translation strategies.

Linguistic characteristics are more significant than translation tactics for two reasons being fundamental vital basis and supporting procedure. Primarily, linguistic characteristics such as vocabulary and grammar are the fundamental vital basin for using language correctly. Intrinsically, it is important to have enough amount of vocabulary with diverse majors to help translators in order to fully understand the source text because word or vocabulary is the basic unit when approaching a language. Furthermore, if the translator's vocabulary is abundant, they will be able to translate between the two languages quickly and confidently. Besides, translators are more likely to choose an equivalence structure or grammar that is satisfactory in both the source and destination languages if they grasp the properties and purposes of grammar in language. Consequently, a linguist can have the capacity of understanding various source documents, and then they render messages in a source language into the target language accurately when linguists master linguistic aspects. Translation strategy, on the other hand, is only a supplementary approach in the translation process that helps to improve the quality of the translated goods. In other words, translation strategy cannot be a crucial component in translation since translators must have the expertise to grasp translation strategy instructions and then apply translation strategy correctly with the two languages.