Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centres. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

With the urban cities already dealing with overpopulation, moving large companies and industries to city outskirts appears to be a desirable option. This essay argues that the advantages undermine the drawbacks. This essay demonstrates that moving industries to regional spaces would cause a surge in the job market and would benefit the economic growth, followed by an analysis of how the primary disadvantage of inconvenience in reaching the place of work, is invalid. The primary reason to move large companies to regional spaces is to increase job opportunities as it would solve the current unemployment crisis. Due to overpopulated cities, the job market was at a standstill. Industries setting up camps outside the city would cause a significant rise in various fields, ranging from construction site workers to engineers. Recently, a survey conducted by the Indian government revealed that industries located outside metropolitan cities led to a 20% increase in employment. Those opposed to this would say that travelling daily to outlying districts would be inconvenient to the workers. However, there is no reason to believe that this is a major setback. By ensuring specific work timings and providing daily transportation facilities to the workers, one can easily overcome this hurdle. As observed in present times, many companies provide their employees with an official pick and drop facility for their convenience. To conclude, the fact that locating industries on the outskirts of the city would lead to a growth in job opportunities and the economy prevails over the flawed argument of its travelling inconvenience.