Some people think that it is waste of time for school children to study nature.

It is considered by some that time spent on environment is useless for school going children. I disagree with this view point and reasons to support this view will be analysed in the following paragraphs. Firstly, if study about nature would not be taught in educational institutions then students have lack of knowledge about the ecosystem in other words whole circle of food chain depend upon the eating habits of living organism. If this could not be taught in school days then this will create major issue in learning the needs of living things and make the species extinct from the environment. Secondly, if pupil do not have knowledge about flora and fauna then they do not understand the importance of how the process of photosynthesis take place. For example, the inhaling of oxygen by humans which is exhaled by plants and breath in of carbon dioxide by forests that breathe out by man cannot be learnt by youth in schools then thus problem makes the children unknown about the environmental facts. However, there are some students who prefer to learn it by television or social networking sites. There are some TV channels like national geography, discovery made live examples to teach their viewers about the working of environment. To conclude, the study of living things in school days makes the pupil more knowledgeable about nature.