Some people think that it is safer for the companies to allow their employees to work from home during the coronavirus pandemic. with this statement?

It is considered by some that it is safe for companies switching physical working areas to work-from-home for their employees during the coronavirus pandemic. I completely agree that this is the best way to sustain companies in the crisis. Firstly, allowing employees work from home in the pandemic is the most feasible way to run companies, ensuring that they have less possibility of infection with the virus. When workers commute to work by public transports, they will contact with virus carriers who have not shown any symptoms or if they are in an office, they find it difficult to abide by social distancing rules as most business firms have thousands of employees and limited spaces between colleagues. Moreover, employees are not familiar with social distancing and most infected people do not show significant symptoms, so they have high degree of infection and working from home is the safest way. Another point to consider is that working from home can bring beneficial effects to the companies. As employees are working on a flexi-time in their homes, they can cope with volume of work and finish projects before deadline, hence, employers can accept more projects from clients, resulting in increasing companies’ budgets. Moreover, employers do not need to pay charges for basic amenities such as electricity bills and water tax as their employees are working from home. This will save their budgets. In conclusion, allowing employees to work from home help them reduce the risk of being infected with covid-19, sustain the companies in the long run and have benefited economic firms to expand their budgets.