Some people think that it is necessary to travel to learn about other countries. Others feel same can be learnt through TV and internet.

In recent times, there has been a high interest in knowing more about other nations, while some people think that a good way to learn about other places is through travelling there, others view this as unnecessary and state that it is possible to learn about other places through the internet and television. In my opinion, I consider visiting other countries a more effective way to learn about their way of life. On the one hand, some people believe that when people travel to other countries, they have a first-hand knowledge about the people and I agree. In other words, you have the opportunity to meet people who are sometimes entirely different from what you are familiar with and you are able to interact, understand their beliefs and values and even build personal relationships that last long in to the future. For example, I visited my dream tour country- France last year and I literally experienced a different environment, enjoyed the traditional food and saw the country different from I what I thought it was. This entirely changed my mindset about the French people. On the other hand, others say that everything about a society can be learnt through television and the internet. They explain that everything about the world is available through social media and knowing about any nation of interest is easy today without having to travel there. To expatiate, they believe that through the internet, television documentaries and programs, you can understand the culture of a nation. For instance, online application has made it easy to connect with people in other environments and through video calls and online chats, you can meet and share experience with people from different societies. In conclusion, though people vary in the view about the need to travel to other society to know more about them, I strongly believe that the most effective way to learn, experience and appreciate other countries is by visiting and experiencing these societies.