Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes.

Clothes are one of the most vital accessories in a person’s physical appearance. Some thinkers believe that the type of clothes an individual wears is a projection of one’s culture and character, to which I have dissenting views. To embark upon, the attire of a person is a mirror of one’s tradition, religion and even the type of climate one lives in. For instance, a Muslim woman as a part of her religion choose to wear veil, in order to cover her head, which is a reflection of the traditions followed in most of the Islamic countries. Moreover, the beliefs and the way of thinking of a person can be presumed by type of clothing that one chooses to wear. For example, an easy going person may like to wear loose comfortable clothes while a sophisticated person may prefer formal outfit that coincides with one’s mentality. However, an individual’s clothing may not always reveal one’s customs and cultural lifestyle. To illustrate a study has shown that due to the influence of western culture, youngsters, especially in developing countries like India and china, are keen to adopt western garments rather than their own traditional dresses. Apart from this, clothing sometimes may not manifest a person’s inner self. To give an illustration, many members of pop bands and even singers have to wear showy bright costumes for the sake of entertainment but that may not disclose their actual personality. To conclude, albeit the type of clothing one chooses to wear tells a lot about the person, however, many a times can prove to be deceiving and not the true reckoning of one’s persona.