Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad in order to learn about other countries. Others think that this is not necessary as you can learn everything from the internet or television.

Some people think that it is important to travel to foreign countries to learn about those countries. I completely agree with the formal statement that it is important to visit countries for gaining information. According to some experts traveling in different parts of the world helps us by providing knowledgeable information that can help with our studies as well as work. If we travel to different countries or areas, we get to know about their culture, history, architecture, traditions, etc. For example- if someone is a history student and he wants to learn about the past of a particular country, he should be gaining the information from the internet in a brief manner but if he visits that place he'll be getting a lot of information about the people, buildings, culture, etc. Furthermore, if we visit different countries we make a lot of friends over there. Thus, we can see that traveling is essential to know a country and its people. On the other hand, some people have different opinions, they argue that why should we pay for traveling as it costs so much and we can access information from the internet. This is unquestionable because in this modern era technology has risen to its peak and now we can have access to all sort of information. For example- if we have to do research on Antarctica, it is very difficult to visit that place because of the harsh climate and weather but we can have access to the information from the internet or there are various tv channels which shows the landscape and provides information about that area such as Discovery, Nat geo channels. In conclusion, there are some benefits to gain knowledge about different countries through the internet and television, but in my opinion, the best way to gain information about other territories is traveling.