The difference between teh rich and the poor in the world seems to be getting larger. what do you think are the casuses for that? what should be done to stop this from happening

A recent study by World Economic Forum states that there is an increase in gap between rich and poor. Mackensley defines a person to be poor or below poverty line if his daily wage rate is below USD 2. With tremendous focus on capitalization and government's preference to give tax benefits to large corporations and business to create wealth and jobs is one of the important factors. This intern creates an adverse effect on economy, as it is the middle class population and income sector who are under tremendous pressure to pay taxes to the government. The report also states that people below poverty line intend to depend more on government benefits than trying to upskill themselves. Illiteracy, focus of industrialization in certain geographical areas, quota system play a very important role in demoralizing the major portion of the population