Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in a group while others believe that it is better for them to study alone.

These days, it is often argued whether studying in a group or self-studying individually could bring about the significant rise in learning efficiency. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view before stating my own opinion. On the one hand, working in a team brings a wide range of benefits students. As a member of learning group, the undergraduate could get enthusiastic peer support, which contributes to improving and addressing their weakness efficiently. For instance, if students excelling at Maths worked with another studetns who are not good at Maths but have a knack for languages, they could help each other make a significant progress at school, leading to higher quality and faster speed of studying. In addition, in order to get motivation during learnign process, working in a team with some other colleagues is considered one of the most workable way for undergraduates. This encourages students to try hard so as to keep pace with others, having a profound impact on their academic results. Nevertheless, studying individually also affects positively to learning productivity. Firstly, by spending a certain amount of time on working alone, students could concentrate entirely on their work without any disturbtion such as conversation between other companions, which maximises the speed of solving issues and results in a considerable growth in working efficiency. Furthermore, since self-studying means that learners have to think and figure out solutions for problems by themselves, it is a great oppotunity for them to develop various skills, such as time-management skill, and increase independencen and self-disciplined characteristics. In conclusion, despite some benefits of working in a team, I strongly believe that learners should work independently, because it not only makes studying process more productive, but also provide chances for student's comprehensive development.