Most developed countries spend a large proportion of their health budgets on expensive medical technology and procedures. This money should be spent instead of health education to keep people well. : -

It is true that, nowadays, due to more health hassels, developed countries spend a lot of money on expensive medical technologies and procedures. I agree with the statement which says that this money should be used on health education to keep people well. On the one hand, due to unhealthy lifestyle, it is crucial for countries to create awareness among individuals to keep them healthy and there are many reasons behind this. Firstly, in these days, people tend to eat readymade or fast food instead of cooking meal at homes and because of it, they get health hassels such as diabetes, heart diseases and so on. Secondly, in some regions of nations, people are poor and they do not afford to attend classes about health, so government uses health budgets on seminars, people are able to get knowledge about being stay hale abd hearty. Finally, if inhabitants are aware about, what to eat, how to exercise, they are able to avoid health issues and prevent themselves from being ill. On the other hand, it is true that in some cases, we need expensive medical technologies and procedures and there are several reasons why we use these amenties. Firstly, government spends a huge proportion of health budgets or medical services to make them more effective and accurate. For instance, doctors need a lot of equipments in case of heart or plastic surgeries and in some circumstances, such as, in major accidents, doctors need proper internal X-Ray or information to give them proper diagnose or treatment. In addition, hospitals do not need to buy these expensive equipments like MRI machines or City Scan machines regularly, they spend money on them in matter of upgrading or repairing. In conclusion, although, govenment spends high amount of health budgets to give proper treatment, they need to aware people about health issues and how to prevent themselves from these issues.