Online shopping is replacing offline or shopping from stores. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The perspectives of offline have been a matter of contention for some time now. Many people claim that in the current situation online shopping is substituting offline purchases, which I find beneficial for two main reasons, including efficiency of such an approach and secure payment. Few would contest that online shopping is less time consuming than its counterpart. Firstly, it is because it is possible to consider a variety of different options in a few minutes simply by clicking and scrolling through web pages. In contrast shopping in a mall's boutiques requires a decent amount of time to explore all products. Moreover, shopping online provides opportunities to save up finances. One clear example to illustrate it would be all the bonuses and cash-back services that appear on the online pages. All the evidence suggests that people who frequently purchase items online spend a lower amount of money than traditional shopping customers. Another argument for online shopping should be its relatively higher security. First and foremost reason is partnership between store and bank, which have a clear system of payment hard to hack by malware. To further support this point let’s take an example of my online shopping experience, which took only two minutes and was absolutely clear to all of the participants of the process (me, customer and seller). To conclude, I personally support the tendency of online shops getting popular since it contributes to better time and finances management, along with higher security. If online stores will keep this features, it can be predicted that they will likely outcompete offline markets.