Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.

While some individuals opine that it is vital to rest the mind during free time, I believe it is more significant to use the free time to improve the capabilities of mind by doing activities such reading and solving puzzles because these types of acts provides human being with innovation capabilities along with the relaxation. On the one hand, it is undeniable fact that human brain requires rest after some hours of work. This rest is necessary to refresh the power of brain to do work again. For instance, if an employee works continuously for eight hours, It would be mandatory for him to give a break to his brain to work again with full the capabilities. However, this can be done by taking proper sleep during the nights. Since, according to medical science, seven to eight hours of sleep is enough for human being, one can easily pursue one's hobbies during free time. On the other hand, it must be agreed that doing various kinds of activities during leisure time enhances the knowledgebase of a person. In this case, by pursuing hobbies one can make one's mind more informative and innovative. For example, playing word puzzles in the free time contributes in knowledge of someone about different words. Similarly, by reading books in the free time enhances information about the various fact of different subject matters. Moreover, many people feel relaxed by performing activities of their interests. In conclusion, although people have varied views about the utilization of leisure time, according to my opinion spending free time to enhance the mind's capability is a best utilization of leisure time. This way a human being can make himself a happier and knowledgeable person.