Some people think that it is government's responsibility to transport children to school, while others think parents should get their children to school.

Many people feel that parents ought to take their children to school, while others reckon that government has to do it. I think both government and parents need to take crucial responsibility. It is argued by many people that the government needs to be responsible for student transportation for many reasons. Firstly, masses of parents want to spend all of their time earning money to provide a high-quality physical life for their children, which means that they may work day and night, resulting in the situation that they do not have enough time to pick up and drop off their children. Secondly, the public also considers this is the government’s duty if they pay adequate taxes. As taxpayers, they have the right to enjoy the welfare of the government. For instance, to ensure the safety and well-being of their children, the government provides free or cheap bus routes on a precise schedule. Nonetheless, others believe it would be better for a family if parents were in charge of children’s transportation to school. Most people have valuable memories of their parents driving, walking, or taking public transport with them when they go to and leave school. It is an essential way to build and enhance the closed relationship between parents and children. Besides, adults are easily and directly aware of children’s current situations and changes, offering appropriate assistance to young teenagers when they encounter some difficulties. Overall, I think government and parents all need to undertake the duty of children’s transportation to school and both of them can do it respectively. If the distance between home and school is short and parents are not very busy, these couples ought to finish this task to accompany their children. In contrast, if the distance is so long that parents can not complete this tough duty, I agree with the government should assist these families.