Sport is becoming a big business

Sport is becoming a big business. People no longer seem to think of sport as "just a game"—watched or played for entertainment purposes. Instead, it became a major worldwide business. Sports always attract people's attention. For example, attendance at football matches in the early 1900s regularly exceeded 40, 000, and the stadium was built for the 1908 London Olympic Games to accommodate more than 68, 000 spectators, which was the forerunner of the modern all-seater. This means that the sport has the potential to affect many people. In recent times, the combination of global media, huge sponsorship deals and more athletes trained full-time means that some elite sports are a very profitable business. This sector has sports economic organizations and non-sports economic organizations, as well as sports professional associations, which lead or coordinate the organization of professional sports activities. In this sector, there are also commercial organizations that provide sports-related value-added goods and services and make money from those activities. In addition, professional sports clubs, sports teams in national or international sports tournaments, athletes participating in major sporting events. . . Although it may not be found, sports fans may not directly profit from their sport, but they still provide core values that generate profits for businesses that want to do business with them, which means their wealth is also increased. This field also includes manufacturers who provide sports-related goods and services such as construction (stadiums, stadiums, swimming pools, etc. ); production of equipment, tools, sportswear brands, advertising services, athlete (player) management, development and supplementation of sports nutrients, physiotherapy, promotion of sports-related tourism events, care services, sponsorship and ownership of sports teams, The sports organizations and enterprises usually carry out the following 4 groups of products and services: the first is to sell tickets to watch sports tournaments and actual entertainment services on television and other media; organize the production and sale of sports goods related to the organization's brand; the second is to sell the rights to organize service activities (mainly organizing sports events and competitions) to the radio, television, and other media; the third is to call on the state to invest in building physical facilities and sports facilities, considering it as an added benefit of the organization, and at the same time calling for the support of local people; and the fourth is to generate revenue by attracting sponsorship contracts from large corporations and commercial companies through many methods such as direct sponsorship, buying all tickets Annually, transfer a part of the brand name or perform other economic transactions and contracts. Sports benefit from commercialism. Increased revenue helps sports enthusiasts and sports organizations increase engagement, improve performance, and garner support. As technology becomes an increasingly key element of sport and sports compete with each other to attract participants and spectators, funding becomes even more important. It has become common practice for companies to provide funding. Television companies pay large sums to show important matches or competitions. The result is huge financial rewards for athletes, some of whom are now very wealthy, especially top soccer players, golfers, and tennis players. For example, the income of Lionel Messi (a famous player) in 2020 and the first half of 2021 was 130 million USD, with a record contract of 674 million USD with Barcelona. Messi's income from the football field is $96 million, and off the field, it is $33 million. Also, it's not uncommon for some athletes to receive large fees on top of their paychecks for product advertising or personal appearances. The trend towards shorter working hours means that people often have more free time to watch and participate in sports activities. Sports have become an important part of the entertainment industry that we rely on today to fill our leisure hours. Professional sports are an important part of that industry, bringing joy to millions of ordinary people worldwide. In addition, the media benefits from the commercialization of sports. Unique sports stories help engage audiences, listeners, and readers. In turn, the media ensures that the sport stays high. Sponsors benefit from the commercialization of sport. Their capital is necessary for the development of the sport. In turn, the degree