It has been argued that making the gas price increase is the optimal method to tackle traffic congestion and pollution problems. While it would show some positive effects to some aspects when following to this way, but I disagree with this point of view and there are other effective remedies to solve the problems above.

It has been argued that making the gas price increase is the optimal method to tackle traffic congestion and pollution problems. While it would be seen some positive effects to a few aspects when following to this way, but I disagree with this point of view and there are other effective remedies to solve the problems above. On the one hand, with the rising cost of petrol, people would prefer to limit their vehicle’s usage and individuals are likely quickly researching alternative energies which are cheaper and more environmentally friendly. In this case, the environmental issue might be decreased; on the contrary, the congestion would not be solved. Another drawback from the growth of the oil price might be increasing the fee of large transport means such as bus, coach, and train which are expected to restrict the number of private vehicles circulating on the road. Therefore, increasing the gas cost would not be the best answer for the two questions of traffic and pollution. On the other hand, luckily there are several effective remedies to deal with these problems. In my opinion, investing to find co- friendly energies such as solar energy could be the ticket to decrease bad impacts on the environment from using petrol. The second method is that the government should encourage citizens to use public transportations more frequently and limit personal vehicles by some practical actions. For example, if people can travel by bus at no charge, I believe that the number of those taking bus will increase significantly. In addition, putting heavy taxes on personal vehicles such as motorbikes and cars might be a considerable treatment. In conclusion, increasing the price of petrol is not the best way to resolve the growing traffic congestions and pollutions. Thus, an effective way to control the aforementioned issues would be to use other renewable sources of energy and simulate travel by public means of transport which can significantly bring down traffic and pollution problems