some people think exam is not useful. Do you agree with this opinion?

Today, the education systems of all countries assess the ability and understanding of students through exams. As a result, the exam become an obsession in the minds of the students. Some people argue that exam is not useful. I completely agree with this opinion and in this essay, I will support my viewpoint with examples. The first reason why I disagree is that unfairness is a common occurrence in exams. Some teachers will prioritize giving questions and answers to students who are acquaintances of them or perhaps their parents bring teachers a benefit. In the other words, it is common for lazy students to copy. For example, a survey of 500 candidates from 36 provinces in Vietnam about the seriousness of the 2012 high school graduation exam showed that 84. 6% of them admitted to cheating. Another reason I agree is that the exam has adversely affected the health of teenagers. The pressure of scores leads to many students being stressed, losing sleep and even taking sedatives during exam preparation. Moreover, in the press recently, there are many cases of suicide of a number of candidates who did not achieve the desired results for them or their families, which brings great suffering to society. On the other hand, there is an argument that exams are a useful way to assess student knowledge and teachers' educational abilities. The exam will make students better control themselves and overcome laziness. Therefore, they can focus on the set goals. In conclusion, although the exam helps to test our knowledge, it is not the only means of determining academic performance. Personally, we can substitute many other ways such as practical activities to see if students have applied the knowledge correctly.