Some people think that it is better to include more public parks and sports facilities in new towns rather than shopping malls.

In the modern era, people need some time where they can spend and do their favourite activities to make their mind and body relax. A group of individuals feel that it is more beneficial to include more recreational centres in new cities better than shopping centres. I partially agree with this opinion because I believe that a town must need both entertainment facilities and shopping malls. To begin with, building public parks and sports centres is the necessity and that will provide people to do exercise or outdoor activities such as Jogging and running. This helps residents to be more energetic and they get a good opportunity to relaxe after the stressful work. Therefore, they can avoid different kinds of health issues. For instance, a recent survey revealed, a good percentage of people who live in town areas have a greater chance to come some health problems because of their fooding style and stressful life. So, entertainment facilities can avoid a good percentage of health issues. Furthermore, this development will help increase the chances of interaction among people because public parks are the best place to meet individuals. Nonetheless, shopping centres play an important role in society. The main advantage is, residents can buy everything in one place therefore after the stressful work, they do not need to go different shops for shopping. As a result, they can save their time. Moreover, some large shopping centres can also include some leisure time facilities such as cafes and cinemas. Interestingly, if mall have these types of facilities, many people can spend their leisure time with their family. Notably, a shopping mall can bring employment opportunities for many individuals. To summarize, although public parks and sports facilities are important for residents entertainment and good physical condition, I believe shopping malls also equally important because they provide some lesuire activities and job opportunities for lot of people.