Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

It is frequently asserted by many people that girls and boys should be sent to separate schools for studies, while others believe that co-education offers copious advantages, to which I also firmly believe and opine that it helps in overcoming the gender biasness prevailing within the society. Some educationalists would argue that separate education removes the distraction and improves the focus and concentration of the students in the studies. Since the younger generation is more prone to adultery and sexual desire, educating them in gender specific schools would help to combat, effectively, this dire situation. There are enormous examples where parents drop the admission of their offspring from mixed schooling because they get engaged in adultery. Despite the admitted cons listed above, mixed schooling provides ample of opportunities in both individual and professional development in future. On the personal level, it would teach the students to be sensitive and respect the opposite gender, thereby, destroying the male and female stereotype pattern. Withal, it will dissolve the male chauvinism which is prevailing in the society for ages. On the professional ground, mixed education allows the student to realize the power of different gender in various domain, and hence permit them to work together and abreast within the organization. Conclusively, needless to say that mixed schooling pattern exploits students sexually, however, on the other hand, its ability to remove gender inequalities and promotion of mutual respect and successful career often supersede its downside.