Although parents are responsible for raising a child, outside influences play a key role in their development. with this statement? Give your own opinion.

A child is generally an empty cassette that records whatever they experience in their surroundings. Parents are often solely responsible for raising a child however the impact of the world also holds a role in the development of the same. While the former statement is true but the latter is also equally important. On the one hand, children's growth is usually dependent on several factors which influence them in many ways. Mainly Schools, friends, TV programs, and even music can affect the daily work of the young one. Precisely, when the child is listening to the music, the genre of that song will develop imagination and the child will always favor that specific genre. Either it is a piece of dark music that will lead to anxiety or depression the children can not judge it on their own. For instance, sometimes TV news programs broadcast content that is not suitable for teenagers, thus the young audience will at some point try to imitate that act. Moreover, the negative thoughts are more easily influenced on the children which act as a barrier to development. On contrary, when the parents take responsibility for the environment where their children are involved, creates a lasting impact in a positive way. Friends influence the child more, as they build up the society in which they spend most of the time. Thus living in good souls will help the child to be a better overall person. Friendship teaches them how to be supportive and maintain trust among people. For example, a group of genuine friends in a school will definitely influence each other by creating them much more competitive and help in excelling the academic achievements as well. Therefore, the people should be chosen wisely to make the life of the child a better one. In brief, parents should always consider maintaining the children's environment safe and secure which will basically help in laying the foundation for the development of a child in long term.