Some people regard video games as harmless fun or even as a useful educational tool others however believe that video games have an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits.

In recent times, computer games has dominated our society in ways unimaginable, this essay is going to dwell on the positive and negative impacts. On a personal note computer games has incurred more disadvantages than advantages in the society. While some individuals believes it is essential to partake in playing games on a device in other to enhance intellect as it helps people especially young adults who enjoy chess and Scrabble on their phones for instance, it encourages them to properly articulate ideas and learn new words respectively at their own comfort and pace. Notwithstanding, some others insists that video games causes a sense of distraction especially to teenagers who ought to be focused on their education rather than spend essential time on activities such as that discussed on this essay. Furthermore, it could be a source of isolation from friends and loved ones. Time that could have been spent with family and pals in order to solidly relationships is exhausted on playing games on the phone which in my opinion is not good enough. Finally, use of devices can expose children to explicit games which paves way for negative social vices such as prostitutions, robbery and others alike, this should not have occurred in the first place if these children are guided properly with other educational tools rather than phone games In conclusion, virtual games has exposed more demerits that merits and my view is inclined to the former.