Some people think that it is better for children to grow up in the city, while others argue that the countryside is a better environment for kids.

Nowadays, it is debatable whether living in rural or urban areas brings more benefits for children. In my perspective, I believe that city is a better choice for the growth of a child. There are many merits of life in the village that is crucial for kids. First of all, the countryside is surrounded by sceneries of nature and quieter than the metropolis. Children can grow in the fresh atmosphere with many green trees, which has positive effects on their health. Moreover, kids will live away from bursting cities, where has noisy environment as well as toxic air. In a recent study in the USA, children living in large cities have a tendency to suffer from respiratory diseases than in villages. Second, rural areas are secure places because there are much fewer traffic accidents and congestions. As a result, children have more freedom to do many outdoor activities instead of using smartphones or playing computer games at home most of the day. On the other hand, it is denied that children can have access to better quality when living in cities. To begin with, there are many modern facilities such as concerts, museums, art galleries, … which have advantages for the comprehensive development of next generations. Besides learning at school, they can go to destinations mentioned above to explore new things in many ranges: history, art, music, … Furthermore, the metropolis provides not only high-quality schools but also lots of extracurricular classes, which help to promote children’ abilities. According to a survey, more than 50% of people want to move from villages to cities for better opportunities in talent development. In conclusion, both living in rural and urban areas has its own advantages, which plays a significant role to raise kids. However, in my viewpoint, children exposing to a competitive world in cities are better for their lives in the future.