Is all information reliable on the internet? What could be done to control information online?

Internet has been considered as a great source of information. Is it true? I will delve deeper to explain the facts about the information, and solutions to curb the fake data. At the outset, on the internet, information can be uploaded by any individual. A plethora of untrustworthy data is available on the server which has been uploaded by cunning people to generate revenue from internet. Therefore, it is peoples’ responsibility to compare the information of one website with that of others websites so they can get some help about the data is reliable or not. To illustrate, on YouTube, numerous videos have been uploaded by anonymous users. To verify, the information is fake or not, a quest has been done on internet and if people found accurate data, they can relent on the information. To control the information, surveillance should be done by the apex authority. The giant companies have adequate resources to scan the data which is shared by bloggers and if the information seems to be fake, stringent actions, such as penalty and jail, should be taken against the owners. The outcome of this is that it will curtail the amount of fake data. To illustrate, a report by ‘The Times of India’ has revealed that last year 500 websites have been blocked by cyber crime branch officers and they also told that most of the websites related to money transactions. Furthermore, naïve users should be taught about the websites that how to identify which website is real or fake. To conclude, although internet provides information in connection to all the aspects, people should not trust on it blindly.