Some people think that it is a waste of money to try to save endangered animal species. with this opinion?

In this day and age, preserving endangered animals is a considerable problem all over the world. Some individuals believe that spending money on protecting threatened species such as the tiger or the blue whale is wasteful. To my mind, I strongly disagree with the given statement that saving endangered species is extremely crucial. To begin with, investing money in preventing specific species from being extinct could assist the research field. To be more specific, many scientists have been doing research on extracting chemicals from animals because the use of these chemicals could help people in a great deal of aspects. For instance, rhino horns are seen as a useful medical cure because the chemical extracted from them could help to reduce the body’s temperature. Moreover, with the collaboration with genetic engineering, these species would probably be prevented from extinction. In addition, spending a fortune in protecting threatened species could have a great deal of advantages on tourism. Constructing zoos and national parks could not only create habitats for specific animals, but also attract a great number of visitors. For example, with the investment from the government, Cuc Phuong national park in Vietnam has been a habitat for thousands of endangered animals for nearly a century and it also attracts approximately a million travelers every year. Additionally, protecting threatened animals also shows the humanity of people to help specific animals to have a better life. To conclude, despite controversial opinions whether spending money on preserving threatened animals has a positive or negative impact. I strongly endorse the view that saving these animals could benefit both animals and people and there will be further advantages that scientists also need money to run their research.