Happiness is difficult to define. Why is this? What are the factors in being happy?

For many generations, the definition of the term “happiness” has been a millennial question without a proper explanation. The reason for this difficulty is that different people have different life, so their criteria for life satisfaction differs. In general, to define happiness, three main aspects need to be considered: healthcare, occupation and relationships. To begin with, there are some explanations that scatter throughout the Internet and reading materials. However, clearly the majority of those are not able to fully cover the large meaning of “happiness”, as there are sometimes people who disclaim these definition. The principal motivation for this denial is due to the generalisation of the term. To elaborate, the requirements for contentment depends on the quality of life that each person enjoys. In fact, we can’t impose a need that one person requires while others do not. For example, richness or simply a high income is what most poorly-paid workers necessitate in order to gain joy. Nevertheless, those who possess a better state of living, do not demand such desire. In short, this expression cannot be genarally defined. Consequently, we need to furtherly examine some general elements which contribute to happiness. Firstly, our wellbeing acts as the primary demand for life satisfaction. Indeed, possessing a good health is always the first essential aspect, as without it, people will likely struggle with achieving further goals. Secondly, a well-paid job plays a significant role in society nowadays. Besides providing a high salary, our profession should be the one which we should be passionate with. In addition, having a sustainable relation status with friends and family members will also give us a sense of belonging, which results in pleasure. In conclusion, we can all affirm that the definition of happiness can not be perfected regardless of how much features we indicate.