SOME PEOPLE SAY THAT MODERN TECHNOLOGY HAS MADE SHOPPING TODAY EASIER, WHILE OTHERS DISAGREE. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION

In this day and age, thanks to the development of advanced technology, people can purchase things easier. Many people claim that this trend may do wonders for shopping, while others have the opposite opinion for several reasons. This essay will discuss both sides of this view then explain why I agree with the first one. On the one hand, there are several reasons why some individuals opine that technology makes shopping more difficult than before. First of all, people cannot see the products that they want to buy directly, consequently, when they receive these things, they may not be as expected as they want. Moreover, it may be difficult to gauge the correct size of items. For instance, buyers cannot try on their shoes or clothes when buying them on online sales. Another drawback of online shopping is that it may be more arduous for buyers to choose the products. Although purchasers can browse multiple virtual stores via a touch of a button that helps them have myriad choices, they may be overwhelmed and can waste lots of time making a decision. On the other hand, despite the aforementioned setbacks, it is undeniable that technology makes our shopping easier. The most obvious benefit of this way is that individuals can purchase products without traveling. It assuredly does wonders for restricting people from going out during the covid-19 pandemic. As can be seen that covid-19 has made shopping difficult that people cannot go to stores. With technology, they can now order products through the internet without leaving their home. Furthermore, technology can help delivery shopping easier. When buyers order the product, shippers can bring it to them. Last but not least, if people cannot find the items they want, they can easily go on another website to find them instead of traveling to another shop. In conclusion, I believe that the upside of this trend may be far more significant than the downside. While there are real challenges that we need to overcome, it is undeniable that advanced technology can positively change our shopping.