Some people think that it is a very good idea to bring your family when travelling overseas for work and study reasons. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages? What is your opinion?

In the highly globalized world, people relocate to different countries for various reasons such as work or study. However, debate arises if traveling abroad with the family provides benefits or drawbacks. This essay argues that relocating with family includes more positives such as eliminating homesickness and provides better education opportunities rather than its negatives such as expense and distraction. A few observation offers support to consider moving abroad with family as a beneficial option. To begin with, the family helps to overcome difficulty in an unknown location and eliminate homesickness. For example, one may feel isolated and homesick if one lives alone, but these situations never occur when one resides with the family. Furthermore, usually, people move to developed countries which means better education opportunities and standard of life. Besides the advantages, drawbacks now merit some meaningful discussion. Developed countries can be expensive. For example, the expense to meet the end will be very costly if one wants to move abroad with family. Moreover, the family may cause distraction. To explain, misbehaving children or emotional wives could lead to the foreign employee performing substandard work. In general, family inclusion offers the best option. Yes, distractions and expenses occur, but the education benefits to children and spouse outweigh those two negatives. the best recommendation is to bring whenever possible. To conclude, foreign workers must weigh all available options, but considering the advice above, the proper choice becomes evident.