Many people agree that children can be physically punished when they do something wrong to correct and discipline them others disagree with this approach because this can cause trauma they believe that parents should speak with their children and explain why they shouldn't make that mistake again. Discuss

There is no doubt that in modern world it is considered that the best way to teach children about what is correct is by giving them corporal punishment which can also make them disciplined. But the other side cannot be ignored. I will discuss both arguements before giving conclusion. Punishments are the results of mistakes that a child has done while doing a task. Out of these physical punishments are considered the best. There are various reasons for it like it inculcates the fear in children before doing wrong things. To be more precise, when a child makes a mistake and is given some form of physical punishment like slapping, then it creates a sense of fear in the mind of child and he tries to not repeat that mistake again psychologically. Also, it is the quickest way to teach children. It is due to fact that physical actions are embedded more easily in brain of a child than words which was revealed by a famous site conducting survey for impact of words on child's mind. 80% of total number had greater impact of physical actions like slapping on a mistake etcektra. On the contrary, it can also leave a sense of trauma on child's brain as it may give him shock and could leave a disturbing experience in child's mind. Moreover, it can create a communication gap between the parents and child as child may think his parents are going to scold him even if the mistake is performed by someone else. They are going to held the child guilty and not listen to him. This also creates a psychological pressure on the mind of the child and it could lead him to various mental problems like anxiety, depression. Also, this would in result not led the cognitive development of child take place at normal pace and would disturb the growth of child's brain. This could effect him in the future and he may remain disturbed because of this. In conclusion, it is difficult to shift the pendulum to either side but I still feel that former side is better than other.