Some people think that it is a good idea if all employees wear a uniform at work.

It is generally perceived that it is favorable to have a dress code at a work place. If questioned, I support such a view to a large extent. My standpoint is explicated further in ensuing paragraphs. There are certain wisdom to support my arguments. The pivotal one is, decline the gender inequality among workers. To explain this, it will boost the ratio of male and female as well it assist in the behavior in working environment. For instance, in the past decades, the workers did not opt for wearing uniform especially in industry. So that the data of women and men started declining; whereas, after the invention of dress code this data remain constant at 50%. Another reason is, uniform provides safety to workers. In other words, there are so many area in manufacturing units where spreading of harmful gas in air is possible. Thus, it will provide protection to the member of workforce who get their job in this place. Nevertheless, I would not overlook the other aspects as well. To commence with, sometime the attire is high tariff. To elaborate this, the high profile people can afford the dress code. If the employee have low income then those laborer cannot buy the uniform. Due to this, more and more layman did not get job since this type of rules and regulation. To recapitulate, although uniform is expensive, my argument convince to a major extent, gender equality play an significant role in this. From my point of view, wearing dress code should be mandatory.