: The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. with this statement?

The statement claims that the average standard of people's health in the future is probable to decrease when comapring to the situations in these days. In my point of view, the general health of society is becoming better, and I believe that this trend will not change in the future. Therefore, I strongly disagree with the statement. First of all, the contemporary medicine is on the higher level then it was few years ago. Moreover, scientists and medical personnel have broader knowledge, that is why there are more efficient solutions to the diseases. I am convinced that in the future the medical technology development will contribute to the harmful problems mitigation. For instance, 50 years ago, people tend to die because of the flu, however, nowadays, this disease is able to be treated by the medicines that were discovered. In the future, sicknesses that are untreatable right now, will not be harmful anymore. In addition, it is commonly known that people tend to live longer now then it was couple of years ago. Secondly, it is easy to notice that more and more people these days tend to focus on health. The reason for that might be wealthier society, and an improved accessability to the medical centres and medicines. If people spend more money to prevent diseases, the average standard of the health will be higher than it is now. For example, it is proven that the more significant number of population buys organic and salubrious food, which contains less sugar and hamrful fats. As the result, if these generations become older, there will be less heart diseases caused by saturated fats. In conclusion, medicine is the discipline that constantly evolves, therefore, doctors are likely to have a broader knowledge and better equipment to heal people in the future. Additionally, wealthier society will be able to spend more money to prevent diseases. Therefore, I believe that in the future, the average people's health will be on higher standard than it is now.