Today, the high sales of consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which the goods are sold.

Nowadays, the increased in sales of various products are to be blamed by the strength of how they were advertised. Indeed, many customers are being attracted to these goods making them buy impulsively even though they are not necessary at all. I somehow agree with this issue as I believe these endorsements provides a huge impact to people. However, still a decision lies within an individual. To begin with, the media plays an important role in endorsing a certain product. Usually, celebrities who are playing in commercials, commonly attract huge number of people especially those who idolized them. These consumers do believe in the credibility of the celebrity they look up to and as a result they ended up buying a certain product thoughtlessly. To illustrate this, a famous actress boosts sales of a certain beauty product on its target consumers because she was able to instill a perception of the product on young people minds. Most of the time, many companies are utilizing this strategy, in order to generate sales. On the other hand, the high sales cannot be blamed at the advertising alone. Hence, also to buyers themselves. Who usually have a mind of their own, to decide what they must buy or onto which they would be spending their budget. If they have the income to spend on a certain product no one could dictate to them whether it is needed by society or not. The buying habits of an individual solely lies to his own decision making. If a product is really good, customers would go for it even though it is not famous and it is because people can make their own judgement. To whether they would allow themselves to be swayed by commercials or not it is up to them to make a move. To conclude, customers have a power to choose good and quality product for themselves. It is better to leave them buying their own goods, as they know what is best for them. Even advertising thus makes an impact, people in the end still get to decide if they must purchase or not.